Hours of Operation

Open from November through April, Sipapu consistently delivers the longest ski season in New Mexico, and our resort is historically the first to open in New Mexico. Weather and conditions permitting, lifts are open daily from 9 a.m. until 4 p.m. 

Visit our snow report for snow conditions. Check out our blog for snowmaking progress. And don't miss the specials and events happening all season long. Questions? Call us at 800-587-2240.

2015-2016 Operating Schedule

Saturday, November 14, 2015: Opening Day

Saturday, November 14 - Monday, November 16: Extended Opening Weekend
 
Friday, November 20 - Sunday, November 29: Extended Thanksgiving Ski Week

Friday, December 4 - Sunday, April 3, 2016: Open Daily

Monday, April 4 - Friday, April 8, 2016: Closed (weekdays only)

Saturday, April 9 - Sunday, April 10: Open (weekend only)

Sunday, April 10, 2016: Scheduled Last Day of the Season

 

2015-2016 Hours of Operation

Early & In-Season Hours | November 14, 2015 - March 12, 2016:

Lifts: 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. (half day lift tickets available at 1 p.m.)
Ticket Office and General Store: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Rental Shop: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Riverside Cafe: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Spring Super Season Hours | March 13 - March 19, 2016:

Lifts: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. (half day lift tickets available at 1 p.m.)
Ticket Office and General Store: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Rental Shop: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Riverside Cafe
: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Spring Season Hours | March 20 - April 10, 2016:
Sipapu is open for daily operations through Sunday, April 3. Weather and conditions permitting, the resort will re-open for weekend of operations April 9-10. Please visit our Snow Report for any schedule changes.

Lifts: 9:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. (half day lift tickets available at 12 p.m.)
Ticket Office and General Store: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Rental Shop: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Riverside Cafe
: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

 

Hours of operation are subject to change without notice.